"Happy? um. yea?"

>my tears can’t help themselves and the lump in my throat grows to an abnormal size.
I do feel like justice has finally come. I feel like we can finally put 3,000 souls to rest. I do feel like the seas of calmed, but unlike others… I feel the electric stinging breath of what might come. As if I were standing underneath a thundercloud and feeling the hairs on my arm stand on end. To say as a military wife that I’m thrilled is a lie. I’m terrified. Some absent-mindedly proclaim, “Let the aftershocks of his death begin!” ….I’m bundling up my child and convincing Gregory that fleeing to Canada isnt a bad idea.

This war is far from over. Infact, I think we may have just started a new one.

Leave a Reply

